Agricultural education students receive Missouri Teach Ag Scholarship

Agricultural education students receive Missouri Teach Ag Scholarship


Katelyn McCoy: 417-763-8920
Jeremy Whistance: 573-268-0009
Email: [email protected]

COLUMBIA, Mo., April 19, 2024 – Missouri Teach Ag awarded 11 students a scholarship at the 96th Missouri FFA Convention. 

Agricultural education students from College of the Ozarks receiving the scholarships include Emma Johnson, Janella Scott and Nicole Smith. From Missouri State University, scholarship recipients include Mason Bryan, Allison Horn and George Weber. Northwest Missouri State University students Jaiden Flora and Nicholas Rhodes and Southeast Missouri State University student Katelyn Young also received the scholarship. Finally, recipients from the University of Missouri-Columbia are Hannah Norman and Anna Triplett. 

The Missouri Teach Ag initiative includes a scholarship to assist with the financial burdens acquired during their semester of student teaching. Each recipient will be awarded $300. The award is sponsored by the Missouri Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association, CHS Foundation, Missouri Retired Agriculture Teachers, the MFA Foundation and the Missouri FFA Foundation. 

The Missouri FFA has 26,830 members representing 362 chapters. The national organization has more than 945,000 members representing 9,163 chapters in all 50 states, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

The FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education.

#  #  #

Click upper-right “Pop-out” icon to download full-sized photo

Place caption here.

Share Post