Hoyt of the Audrain County Chapter receives Hagan Scholarship

Hoyt of the Audrain County Chapter receives Hagan Scholarship


Joyce Cutright: 417-880-2625
Jeremy Whistance: 573-268-0009
Email: convention.media@missouriffa.org
Website: Convention.MissouriFFA.org

COLUMBIA, Mo., April 21, 2022 – Emily Hoyt of the Audrain County FFA Chapter received the Raymond D. Hagan Scholarship award during the 94th Missouri FFA Convention, April 21-22, 2022. 

Sponsored by the Missouri FFA Alumni Association, the applicant must presently be a college freshman, sophomore, or junior majoring in agriculture at any Missouri college or university. This is a $500 scholarship.

The Missouri FFA has 25,626 members representing 353 chapters. The national organization has more than 735,000 members representing 8,817 chapters in all 50 states and Puerto Rico.

The FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education.

#  #  #

Click upper-right “Pop-out” icon to download full-sized photo

Pictured is Emily Hoyt. 

Share Post